Liebster Blog Award

Liebster Blog Award

From time-to-time you see other bloggers posting about an award that they’ve received; well today it is my turn and I have to thank Karen over at The Garden Smallholder for her kindness in bestowing upon me the Liebster Blog Award (from what I can fathom Liebster is German for dearest, beloved or favourite), an award given by bloggers to up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers.

I’ve been blogging for about a year now and if I ever hit 200 followers I think I’d fall over, get back up, then fall over again!  This is my first award and I suspect my last so I will enjoy it.  As with many things in life, however, there are conditions; nothing too onerous, I just need to do the following:

1. Copy and paste the award on your blog. (As seen above)
2. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Tick.

3. Choose five other blogs to award with less than 200 followers and leave a comment for them.  So, who to choose? There are three blogs that I particularly enjoy and that  I know are still posting regularly (I hope the awards committee won’t punish me for not choosing five!);  what I can’t tell you, however, is if they have less than 200 followers or if they may have received this award before, but never mind that, please have a look and enjoy:

 

Florist in the Forest

The Anxious Gardener

My Hesperides Garden

 

To those who I have nominated for the award please don’t feel obliged to accept or to disperse it further as I know that this is time consuming, but do enjoy your award!!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hahahaha…congratulations! Amazing, I’ve not heard of two of the blogs you mentioned, so I’m off to check them out 🙂

    Reply

  2. Aw shucks, Jason. Thank you so much (blushing as I type). I have, I’m terribly embarrassed to admit, been awarded this before (thanks to Elaine at ‘A Woman of the Soil’). But hey, I’m not complaining.

    I shall cut out the award badge and stick it on my tee shirt!

    Dave

    Reply

Leave a Reply

