A hedgehog living in my garden!!!

After many a post bemoaning the fact that I haven’t seen a live hedgehog in more than a decade I can finally and excitedly announce that last night, at about 10.30, I spotted a rather chubby little hedgehog making its way along the drive towards a combination of shrubs, weeds and fallen bird seed.

To begin with I thought that perhaps tiredness had overcome me to such a point that I was hallucinating, but as my wife saw the little critter first I quickly realised that this was in fact a living, breathing, occasionally scampering hedgehog. I was overjoyed and remain so knowing that there is atleast one out there around the garden (please don’t go near the road!).

And here he/she is:

Hedgehog on the move

6 responses to this post.

  1. Great news. i was overjoyed last year when I saw the first hedgehog in the garden. Christina

    Reply

  2. You have a fine, plump hedgehog, Jason. Congratulations. It is so pleasing when you see one, isn’t it? You’ve drawn level – score 1-1. I’m going for a 2-1 lead though perhaps it’ll be a decade before I next see one. D

    Reply

  3. Excitedly he was back again last night, I think we may have a new friend!

    Reply

  4. Posted by intergenerational on April 30, 2012 at 20:25

    There’s one in my botanical garden, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

